A Star

Bright and warm and friendly,
All this I may seem,
Unable to haunt you,
Within all your dreams,

Fierce and hot and shining,
Blocked only by a cloud,
Staying there everyday,
Never been so proud,

Silent, lonely, fearsome,
For I am just a star,
Never coming near,
Never going far,

Still, strong, boiling,
All a star should be,
But not strong enough to survive,
For all of eternity,

I’m not as strong as you think I am,
I’m not immortal,
I won’t live forever,
It’s been proven,

Why rely on something,
That won’t always be there,
But you have to, don’t you,
For you do not decide,

And the one who makes the decisions,
It certainly is not me.

Leave a Reply

